From 20 to 29 October 2022 - 35th edition

Every year for the All Saints' Day holidays, Auch turns into circus city. In theaters or under the marquees that grow in public spaces, the welcomed circus artists go for more or less 10 days, give the best of themselves.

Real showcase of contemporary creation, the festival hosts some twenty performances by professional companies that are among the most inventive and the most representative of today's circus. The circus arts and other performing arts are then happily mingled: theater, music, dance… Thrill, wonder, turmoil and fascination are at the crossroads of emotions.

Born in 1988 on the initiative of a handful of volunteers, the Festival is today one of the major contemporary circus events in Europe and even beyond. It welcomes the general public, artists, professionals of the sector; the presence of French and international circus schools gives it its dynamism and its communicative enthusiasm.

The Festival also offers: a stage open to circus schools, introductory circus arts workshops for children to follow in different parts of the city, photo exhibitions, films, meetings with artists, a shop and CIRCa Radio (on 103.5 FM during the festival).

More information

Such. + 33 (0) 5 62 61 65 00
Website : www.circa.auch.fr
Follow the festival of Facebook et Instagram

Teaser 2021

You will like it too

La Petite Pierre

A cultural project in the countryside An association located in Jegun a few kilometers from Auch, created in 1998 on the […]

The circus by Ian Grandjean, photographer

Until October 31, 2014 at BIJ, Ian Grandjean exhibits a photo retrospective of artistic teams in residence at IARC. […]

Du 21 au 30 octobre 2021 – 34e édition

Chaque année pour les vacances de la Toussaint, Auch se transforme en cité du cirque. En salles ou sous les chapiteaux qui poussent sur les espaces publics, les artistes de cirque accueillis vont pendant plus ou moins 10 jours, donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes.

Véritable vitrine de la création contemporaine, le festival accueille une vingtaine de spectacles de compagnies professionnelles parmi les plus inventifs et les plus représentatifs du cirque d’aujourd’hui. Les arts du cirque et les autres arts vivants se mêlent alors avec bonheur : théâtre, musique, danse… Frisson, émerveillement, trouble et fascination sont à la croisée des émotions.

Né en 1988 à l’initiative d’une poignée de bénévoles, le Festival est aujourd’hui une des manifestations majeures du cirque contemporain en Europe, voire au-delà. Il accueille grand public, artistes, professionnels du secteur ; la présence d’écoles de cirque françaises et internationales lui donne son dynamisme et son enthousiasme communicatif.

Le Festival propose aussi : une scène ouverte aux écoles de cirque, des ateliers d’initiation aux arts du cirque pour les enfants à suivre en différents points de la ville, des expos photos, des films, des rencontres avec les artistes, une boutique et Radio CIRCa (sur 103.5 FM durant le festival).

Plus d’informations

Tél. + 33 (0)5 62 61 65 00
Site internet : www.circa.auch.fr
Suivre le festival du Facebook et Instagram

Teaser 2021

Ça va vous plaire aussi

La Petite Pierre

Un projet culturel en plein campagne Une association située à Jegun à quelques kilomètres d’Auch, crée en 1998 sur le […]

Le cirque par Ian Grandjean, photographe

Jusqu’au 31 octobre 2014 au BIJ, Ian Grandjean expose une rétrospective photos des équipes artistiques en résidence au CIRC. […]