Parties and Events

CIRCA - CURRENT CIRCUS FESTIVAL

Recognized internationally as an unmissable event in the field of circus arts, the current Circus Festival welcomes every year in October for ten days between 15 and 20 shows from professional companies performing during about 80 performances.

It is the showcase of contemporary circus creation. Its programming, if it offers recent shows, is above all eclectic and encourages the full discovery of what the circus arts are today. Circus arts that question, surprise, amaze and dialogue with music, dance, theater, digital arts.

This internationally renowned Auscitain festival offers the public the "cream" of the most qualitative and recent circus arts creations, testimony to their vitality and diversity. Circus schools, industry professionals, European show programmers gather in Auch during these 10 days.
As usual, it promises new events offering as many people as possible the opportunity to discover the feats and the magical universe of the circus arts!

Programs

The program is made up of shows that are often unclassifiable and whose diversity is surprising and requires tasting several to appreciate their richness, their generosity and the boundless commitment of these artists with unsuspected sensibilities. Be greedy, be greedy.

In addition to all the shows on offer, take advantage of various events during the festival: meeting with the artists, exhibitions, "Le Petit Clapotis du grand large" merry-go-round, ...

To eat, the Maison du Festival is transformed into a catering area, managed by the Cant'Auch restaurants (from 12 pm to 14:30 pm and from 19 pm to 22:30 pm. Reservations recommended on 05 62 61 65 71).

But also...

The "Tente dans les Etoiles" is a tea room, a nomadic tent restaurant. A moment of relaxation in a friendly atmosphere around cuisine that is both traditional and inspired by the trips of the managers.
All the products used are fresh, local and at most organic. Daily, all day, paved driveway to IARC.

La Crêperie de Marianne: served from a Citroën tube, festival-goers can taste all kinds of savory and sweet pancakes as well as pancakes made from organic products. The 1950 espresso machine guarantees excellent coffee. Daily, all day, paved driveway to IARC.

Two other food-trucks are present including that of Mano Fatto, traditional pizzas cooked over a wood fire.

Find Radio Circa with interviews, words from spectators, and sound clips of the Festival in podcast on the official website.

Ranking & labels

Date

Open from 21 to 30 October 2021

Prices

Payment method

  • Eurocard Mastercard
  • cash
  • Visa
  • Bank and postal checks
  • Holiday vouchers
  • Bank cards

Fêtes et Manifestations

CIRCA – FESTIVAL DU CIRQUE ACTUEL

Reconnu internationalement comme un rendez-vous incontournable en matière d’arts du cirque, le Festival du cirque actuel accueille chaque année en octobre durant une dizaine de jours entre 15 et 20 spectacles de compagnies professionnelles se produisant au cours d’environ 80 représentations.

Il est la vitrine de la création circassienne contemporaine. Sa programmation, si elle propose des spectacles récents, est avant tout éclectique et incite à la pleine découverte de ce que sont les arts du cirque aujourd’hui. Des arts du cirque qui questionnent, surprennent, émerveillent et dialoguent avec musique, danse, théâtre, arts numériques.

Ce festival auscitain de renommée internationale propose au public la « crème » des créations les plus qualitatives et récentes des arts du cirque, témoignage de leur vitalité et de leur diversité. Les écoles de cirque, les professionnels de la filière, les programmateurs de spectacles d’Europe se rassemblent à Auch durant ces 10 jours.
Comme d'habitude il promet des rendez-vous inédits offrant au plus grand nombre l’occasion de découvrir les prouesses et l’univers magique des arts du cirque !

Programme

Le programme se compose de spectacles souvent inclassables et dont la diversité surprend et nécessite d’en déguster plusieurs pour en apprécier leur richesse, leur générosité et l’engagement sans limite de ces artistes aux sensibilités insoupçonnées. Soyez gourmands, soyez gourmets.

En plus de tous les spectacles proposés, profitez de divers rendez-vous lors du festival : rencontre avec les artistes, expositions, manège "Le Petit Clapotis du grand large", ...

Pour se restaurer la Maison du Festival se transforme en espace de restauration, géré par les restaurant la Cant'Auch (de 12h à 14h30 et de 19h à 22h30. Réservation recommandée au 05 62 61 65 71).

Mais aussi...

La "Tente dans les Etoiles" est un salon de thé, un restaurant nomade sous tente. Un moment de détente dans une ambiance conviviale autour d’une cuisine aussi bien traditionnelle qu’inspirée des voyages des gérants.
Tous les produits utilisés sont frais, locaux et au maximum bio. Tous les jours, toute la journée, allée pavée du CIRC.

La Crêperie de Marianne : servis depuis un tube Citroën, les festivaliers peuvent déguster toutes sortes de crêpes salées et sucrées ainsi que des galettes à base de produits bio. La machine expresso de 1950 garantit quant à elle un excellent café. Tous les jours, toute la journée, allée pavée du CIRC.

Deux autres food-truck sont présents dont celui de Mano Fatto, pizzas traditionnelles cuites au feu de bois.

Retrouvez Radio Circa avec des interviews, paroles de spectateurs, et des pastilles sonores du Festival en podcast sur le site internet officiel.

Classement & labels

Date

Ouverture du 21 au 30 octobre 2021

Tarifs

Moyens de paiement

  • Eurocard Mastercard
  • Espèces
  • Visa
  • Cheques bancaires et postaux
  • Chèques Vacances
  • Cartes bancaires