Tourist routes

GARDENS AND FLOWERED VILLAGES OF SOUTH GERS

Explore the landscapes and gardens of southern Gers. With the Pyrenees in the background, you will contemplate the flowers of the alleys of the small picturesque village of Castelnau-Barbarens, passing in turn through the private gardens of a castle and those of passionate owners.

Let lovers of slow tourism and long electric car rides rest assured, charging stations are there to punctuate your journey. You will be able to continue to discover our dear department in all serenity.

Auch
City classified 4 flowers.
Couloumé Park:
English-style park of 5 ha, planted with more than 350 different tree species, some of which are in collection, and 30 species of shrubs. It is organized around a mall of silver lime trees, linking this district of the city to the cathedral, the tower of Armagnac and the historic center through a magnificent perspective.
Park of the departmental hotel:
Park designed by Irénée David, in the 5000th century, passionate about exotic species who planted more than XNUMX varieties. Today, it still shelters rare and remarkable oaks, horse chestnut trees and American chestnut trees ... A body of water with bald cypress trees.
Ortholan Garden:
City center public garden of 7 m600 built at the start of the 2th century. It offers different atmospheres: English, classic, French, Hispano-Moorish. It is equipped with a 200 m2 children's play area, as well as a green theater.

Electric charging station available in the town.

MONTEGUT
The Blue Peony, an experimental nursery.
These world specialists in peonies, awarded in Courson, have set up their nursery in the Gers. There are varieties originating from China such as hybrids of the “rockii” or “Gansu Mudan” peony, hellebores, botanical tulips, asters, Gansa dalhias ...

CASTELNAU-BARBARENS
Hilltop village classified 2 flowers.

LASSEUBE-CLEAN
Jardin d'Entéoulet
Private garden created in 1991. Fresh and warm garden with soft colors where tender greens and objects blend perfectly into the decor set up by expert and passionate hands.
Collection of perennials, roses and shrubs.

SAINT-MÉDARD
Caillaoué Garden
Private associative garden of 6 m000: vegetable plots, fruit trees, aromatic and medicinal plants.

PONSAN-SOUBIRAN
Ponsan Castle Park:
4 ha private park. Romantic composition around a central meadow with ponds and river. Trees dating from the construction of the castle in the XNUMXth century: oaks, plane trees, sequoias, bald cypresses.

Connection with the Route des Peintures Murales en Astarac for the return to
Auch
CHELAN
MONT D'ASTARAC
SIMORRE
SEISSAN

Ranking & labels

Route

In detail

  • Distance: 140.00 km
  • Roaming duration: 1 day (s)
  • Type of route: Road
  • Route type: Motorcycle
  • Type of route: Motorhome
  • Route type: Electric car
  • Type of route: Cities and villages in bloom

Near

VILLAGE OF CASTELNAU-BARBARENS

- Castelnau-Barbarens

ORTHOLAN GARDEN

In hot weather - Auch

COULOUMÉ PARK

In hot weather - Auch

Itinéraires touristiques

JARDINS ET VILLAGES FLEURIS DU SUD DU GERS

Partez à la découverte des paysages et jardins du sud du Gers. Avec les Pyrénées en toile de fond, vous contemplerez les fleurs des ruelles du petit village pittoresque de Castelnau-Barbarens, en passant tour à tour par les jardins privés d'un château et ceux de propriétaires passionnés.

Que les amateurs de slowtourisme et de grandes balades en voitures électriques se rassurent, des bornes de recharge sont là pour ponctuer votre parcours. Vous pourrez ainsi continuer à découvrir notre cher département en toute sérénité.

AUCH
Ville classée 4 fleurs.
Parc du Couloumé :
Parc à l'anglaise de 5 ha, planté de plus de 350 essences d'arbres différentes dont certaines en collection et de 30 essences d'arbustes. Il est organisé autour d'un mail de tilleuls argentés, liant ce quartier de la ville à la cathédrale, à la tour d'Armagnac et au centre historique par une magnifique perspective.
Parc de l'hôtel du département :
Parc aménagé par Irénée David, au XIXe siècle, passionné d'essences exotiques qui y planta plus de 5000 variétés. Aujourd'hui, il abrite encore des chênes rares et remarquables, des marronniers d'Inde et d'Amérique... Un plan d'eau avec des cyprès chauves.
Jardin Ortholan :
Jardin public de centre ville de 7 600 m2 composé au début du XXe siècle. Il propose différentes ambiances : à l'anglaise, classique, à la française, hispano-mauresque. Il est équipé d'une aire de jeux pour enfant de 200 m2, ainsi que d'un théâtre de verdure.

Borne de recharge électrique à disposition dans la commune.

MONTEGUT
La pivoine Bleue, pépinière expérimentale.
Ces spécialistes mondiaux de pivoines, primés à Courson, ont installé leur pépinière dans le Gers. On y trouve des variétés originaires de Chine comme les hybrides de la pivoine «rockii» ou «Gansu Mudan», des hellébores, tulipes botaniques, asters, dalhias du Gansa...

CASTELNAU-BARBARENS
Village perché classé 2 fleurs.

LASSEUBE-PROPRE
Jardin d'Entéoulet
Jardin privé créé en 1991. Jardin frais et chaleureux aux couleurs douces où verts tendres et objets s'intègrent parfaitement au décor mis en place par des mains expertes et passionnées.
Collection de vivaces, de rosiers et d'arbustes.

SAINT-MÉDARD
Jardin du Caillaoué
Jardin privé associatif de 6 000 m2 : parcelles potagères, fruitières, plantes aromatiques et médicinales.

PONSAN-SOUBIRAN
Parc du Château de Ponsan :
Parc privé de 4 ha. Composition romantique autour d'une prairie centrale avec pièces d'eau et rivière. Arbres datant de la construction du château au XVIIIe siècle : chênes, platanes, séquoias, cyprès chauves.

Liaison avec la Route des Peintures Murales en Astarac pour le retour sur
AUCH
CHELAN
MONT D'ASTARAC
SIMORRE
SEISSAN

Classement & labels

Itinéraire

En détail

  • Distance : 140.00 km
  • Durée itinérance : 1 jour(s)
  • Type d’itinéraire : Routier
  • Type d’itinéraire : Moto
  • Type d’itinéraire : Camping-car
  • Type d’itinéraire : Voiture électrique
  • Type d’itinéraire : Villes et villages fleuris

À proximité

VILLAGE DE CASTELNAU-BARBARENS

- Castelnau-Barbarens

JARDIN ORTHOLAN

Par temps de canicule - Auch

PARC DU COULOUMÉ

Par temps de canicule - Auch